Year of Skulls – #11 Lucio

Today’s skull is being posted late for a couple of reasons. Last night, I got to go out for margaritas with my sisters. This was a first. I had a blast! And I drank 2 margaritas, 2 mugs of Dos Equis beer, and 2 shots of tequila. Needless to say, by the time I staggered back home I was pretty well lit. Also needless to say, I did not do a skull last night.

My plan then was to do something at work today, photograph it, and post the blog from my office. But that plan was thwarted by an overheating car. Then I planned on posting it from home, since I couldn’t go into the office, but that plan was thwarted by wonky internet connection.  So, X & I said “fuck it” and went to the pool.

I am back now. And significantly more mellow.

 

This is Lucio. Named for that wonderful Italian horror director, Lucio Fulci. It’s the eyeball, see? Fulci has a thing for eyeballs. I painted this fellow a while back, so I’m cheating a little bit. Sue me.

Happy Thursday.

